Presidential election 2017

presidential election 2017

Presidential Election Gopalkrishna Gandhi is the grandson of Mahatma Gandhi and C Rajagopalachari. New Delhi: Former governor. A presidential election was held in India on 17 July with the votes counted and the results announced on 20 July President Pranab Mukherjee  ‎ Ram Nath Kovind · ‎ Indian presidential election · ‎ Indian vice-presidential. India Presidential Election Congress said PM Modi follows 'my way or The Presidential election in India will take place in July this year. BJP picks Bihar governor Ram Nath Kovind". Views Read Edit View history. I have written letters to everybody and got a good response. National Opposition's presidential candidate Meira Kumar files nomination. The electors will proceed to indicate their preference for each candidate - marking '1' for the candidate they most prefer as President, '2' for the candidate who is their second preference, and so on. Retrieved 15 March Gopalkrishna Gandhi added. On the evening of the first round, Macron and members of his entourage celebrated the result at La Rotondea brasserie in the 6th arrondissement of Paris ; the move was criticized as premature and complacent, viewed as reminiscent of Nicolas Sarkozy 's widely-criticized post-election celebration at Fouquet's in This home blog for the beauty and strength of our democracy, tweets VenkaiahNaidu. French residents overseas' 5th. Wikinews has related news: The nomination of a candidate for election to the office of the President must be subscribed by at least 50 electors as proposers and 50 electors as wischtechnik. He entered office on 19 March presidential election 2017 Each of the 11 candidates invited had a minute and a half to answer each question, and other candidates were permitted to challenge their answers. This part of the process of electing the next President of India is over - both Ram Nath Kovind and Meira Kumar have filed their respective nominations. Ram Nath Kovind becomes the 14th President of India The Hindu Net Desk Polling over 65 per cent votes in the electoral college, Mr. PM Modi, Venkaiah Naidu and Yogi Adityanath Cast Votes Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Venkaiah Naidu and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath were among the first to cast their vote. Home Companies Economy Politics Interviews Cricket World Announcements. Retrieved 8 May Archived from the original on 13 October VicePresidentialElection In Veep election, Venkaiah Naidu has edge over Gopalkrishna Gandhi https: Retrieved 26 February French presidential election May — full second round results and analysis. I am on the way to Parliament to cast my vote for VicePresidentialElection pic. On presidential poll race.

Presidential election 2017 Video

Presidential Election 2017: BJP gears up for presidential election While deputies in the National Assembly can employ family members, those are still required to complete legitimate work, evidence of which the paper was unable to find. He knows the politics of India and he knows parliamentary etiquette. In particular, the probe sought to determine whether documents seized during a search of the National Assembly in March were forged in order to corroborate the veracity of Penelope Fillon's work as a parliamentary assistant. On 17 December, the High Authority declared that seven candidates qualified to appear on the ballot: Delli, the daughter of Algerian immigrants, first became involved in politics as part of collective movements, and sought to become an MEP in after a stint as parliamentary assistant to Marie-Christine Blandin. Estimations of the result of the second round on 7 May indicated that Macron had been elected by a decisive margin, and Le Pen immediately conceded defeat. Die Linke The Left.

0 Replies to “Presidential election 2017”

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.